TAAI’s current national office bearers to continue to represent trade in 2022 – 2024


TAAI – the oldest and largest travel tourism association in India invited nominations from its members for the post of President, Vice President, Secretary-General, Treasurer, and 7 Managing Committee members for the 2022-2024 term. The last date to file the nominations was the 15th of September, and withdrawal of nominations was 23rd of September.

For the first time in the history of TAAI, National Office Bearers and proposed Managing Committee members have been chosen unopposed for the years 2022 – 2024 as there were no nominations filed to contest elections, challenging the current Office Bearers or nominations of MC members. The elections were scheduled for, 29th of September in Mumbai where the team has once again taken over their positions.

Jyoti Mayal, who has been appointed as the President said that, “We left no stone unturned and represented the travel trade on every front. Our hard work won us many accolades because TAAI’s relentless support to the travel trade and tourism industry has been appreciated at both national and international levels. Our presence at UFTAA, with Global Tourism Boards, with FAITH and state tourism boards as well as IATA shall certainly be more aggressive and interactive.”